From Minor Tweaks:

Retiree Donald Rumsfeld deciding what to order for breakfast at Denny’s

Is it a big menu? Sure it is. Do I know what I want? No, I don’t. Does the Lumberjack Slam look tasty? Absolutely. Does anyone really need to begin their day with two pieces of bacon and two sausages? Probably not. But you order from the menu you have, not the menu you might want or wish to have at some future date. And what about the Ultimate Omelette? Can it really be ultimate? Isn’t it always possible to add more green peppers, mushrooms and cheddar cheese?

Look, there are things we don’t know we don’t know. And this is one of them. I understand you have a job to do. You need to take my order. But my job is to decide what I want for breakfast. I don’t know if it’s going to take five seconds, five minutes, or five hours. It’s going to take however long it takes.

Hey, where are you going? Come back! I mean, oh my goodness gracious!

